#happysongsaturday#3

So, for the third week of happy songs on Saturday I chose one of my own again.

In 1986 I was seeing someone and we spent the summer together. She went back to university and I continued to work in the pub as we had until my expectation of my employment opportunities came closer to reflect the opportunities available to me. Or alternatively I understood I would not get a senior position in publishing, social housing.or politics just because I had a degree. I needed to get experience in the workplace.

Anyway the someone I was working with in the pub gave me a mixtape. As people did then. A tape of songs one person likes and they hope the other person does too. I liked the tape a lot, although I am sorry to say I lost it and no longer have it. What I do have is a love of this song. It just ticks all the boxes, happy song. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

