Back in black

I don’t usually post pictures of myself here as I do not want to frighten away the few readers there are, however today I will.  Normally I wear a head of blonde hair.  For my age I am pleased still to have so much of it and it being so thick.  I have been red, in fact I was married with red hair.  For a while I had it combed forward until a kind friend pointed out the resemblance to Coronation Street character Ivy Tilsley resulted in a rapid change.  But most of the time my hair has been blonde and combed back.

As you will see from the picture, that changed yesterday.  For the first time in my life I have black hair.  I wondered when younger what I would look like with black hair, there were times when I actively wanted it – having lovely blonde curly hair I should have been happy with my lot but we always want something other than what we have.  Why the change?  Its all for the sake of art.  Next weekend I appear in a play ‘Picasso at the Lapin Agile‘ at the Au Camionneur.(Some tickets left bu selling out quickly)  Afterwards it will be back to blonde.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

