Picture this

Second day of a four day weekend and I’ve not been out of the door so its hard to summon up the interest in writing much.  On Wednesday I had my camera with me as I was travelling around and took the following pictures.  The first three I took of a wonderful golden Autumnal tree in the Place de la République, built by the Germans when Alsace Lorraine were their territory and at the heart of the German part of the city.  I couldn’t decide which of the three picures I preferred so I put them all here.  If you have a preference let me know in the comments:

In the central square of Strasbourg they are getting ready for the Christmas market.  I took the following pictures of preparation work taking place to build the stalls showing also the statue off the man who gives his name to the square, Jean Baptiste Kléber, and also the tree being prepared:

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

