There goes the neighbourhood

On the way back from the decheterie yesterday I took some pictures from the one road I had to walk along to get back.  It was not of all the things which struck me, there were some other things I saw, but it just shows the wonderful diversity of the place I live in.  The first is of a car mechanic, I love the strapline, “L’Automobile a visage humain”:

p1010857The bridge behind carries the railway that goes to Germany and you can just see a clock on the wall of the building behind the railway, I can’t see any reason for it to be there but I am pleased when I pass it on my way to work.  The next photo is of a pink building with shells every floor:

p1010858The next is one of my favourite buildings in our area.  I really like Art-Deco buildings, In Riga this would not stand out as it is so full off them, but here it does.  The damage to the front is recent:

p1010859

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

