The Flashing Blade

So, phoenix like, The Flashing Blade rises again.  I had planned to restart my blog in the New Year but the death of Journalspace means that my idle thoughts about moving my writings to another site were forced to be made reality.

Another start another chance at a manifesto.  This will be about things that interest me, whether things seen in everyday life, thoughts on politics or other things happening in the World.  This is now and every time personal.  I do not normally seek to offend anyone gratuitously and if you  have views on anything here please feel free to comment.  Comments I think are offensive will be removed otherwise I am happy to have a debate with people via this site.

Why The Flashing Blade?  Starting my original blog at the same time I started fencing, and one of the things it would be about would be discovering fencing reminded me of a programme I had much enjoyed as a child during the holidays.  Here is the the title:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Flashing Blade“, posted with vodpod

Tags: ,

One Response to “The Flashing Blade”

  1. Vote early, vote often « The Flashing Blade Says:

    […] blog has had a manifesto since it started but it doesn’t have a mission statement, I don’t really think it needs […]

Leave a Reply

